The Center for Mind-Body Medicine

A=Advanced Training Alumni
C=Certified in Mind-Body Medicine
F=Faculty
LP=Local Practitioners used by staff

Note: The contact information on this site may NOT be used for sending commercial emails or other spam under any circumstances

Sarah Ackerman, MA, MFT
2955 Shattuck Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94705
(510) 649-8870
sarahackermanmft@comcast.net
www.mindbodyberkeley.com
As a psychotherapist Sarah draws on different orientations including relational psychodynamic models and mind-body approaches tailored to the individual needs of each client. In addition to working with individuals and couples in her private practice, she runs mind-body skills groups throughout the year that are open to everybody.
C
Arielle Adelman, ACC
Life & Wellness Coach/Corporate Stress Management
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
(310) 804-9004
arielleadelman@yahoo.com
www.relishlifela.com
A
Kari Allen, BA, Psychology
Counselor
3399 Walker Road
West Sacramento, CA 95691
kari-allen@sbcglobal.net
A
Betlimus Atai
39404 Stratton Common
Fremont, CA 94538
emergency911@doctor.com
A
James Bachman, LCSW, LCS
Social Services Manager
Pathways Hospice
2303 Ivy Drive, #3
Oakland, CA 94606
jbachmanlcsw@yahoo.com
A
Bhaskar Banerji
2342 Shattuck Avenue, PMB 357
Berkeley, CA 94704
bhaskar_banerji@yahoo.com
A
Lucero Barajas
Latino Program Manager
Women’s Cancer Resource Center
Oakland, CA
lucero@wcrc.org
www.wcrc.org
A
Michelle Becker, MA, MFT
15525 Pomerado Road, Suite C7
Poway, CA 92064
(858) 748-6037
mbecker3@san.rr.com
A
Pegi Black, RN, MSN, NPBC
12502 La Bella Drive
Santa Ana, CA 92705
pegbobbos@att.net
A
Brittany Blockman, MD, MA
UCSF Pediatrics
Communitas Program, Founder & Director
(917) 687-9759
Brittany.blockman@gmail.com
A
Lea Borden, RNC, BA
122 Calistoga Road, Suite 209
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
leabordenrnc@comcaStnet
Assisting women newly diagnosed with breast cancer make informed, confident, creative and life affirming movement toward recovery.
A
Ruthi Bozman Moss
Project Manager, Corporate Wellness
American Specialty Health
2287 Oxford Avenue
Cardiff, CA 92007
ruthim@ashn.com
A
Patricia Brown, MS, LMFT
Executive Director/Founder and Psychotherapist
Wellness Within
609 Oak Street
Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 788-0333
patti.c.brown@gmail.com
www.wellnesswithin.org
Patti created a nonprofit organisation, Wellness Within, that provides mind body wellness for patients, survivors, families and parents of children dealing with the stress of cancer. See www.wellnesswithin.org for more information.
C
Sandra L. Burke, PhD
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Professional Coaching & Mind/Body Skills
1947 Divisadero Street, Suite 1-A
San Francisco, CA 94115
(310) 866-8126
drsandraburke@gmail.com
www.drsandraburke.com
A
Jim Cahill, BCB
Developer
Mindfulness-Based Biofeedback Therapy™
La Jolla, CA
(760) 840-0432
jim@cahillmindbody.com
www.cahillmindbody.com
A
William Cantrell, MDiv, BA Marketing
Staff Chaplain
Naval Medical Center San Diego
34800 Bob Wilson Drive
San Diego, CA 92134
(619) 532-6025
william.cantrell@med.navy.mil
A
Paula Carmona, RN, CNS
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Department of Veteran Affairs
5202 Cobb Place
San Diego, CA 92117
(858) 552-8585
pcarmona2000@yahoo.com
A
Jnani Chapman, RN, BSN, CMT, CYT
Integrative Medicine Specialist
Osher Center for Integrative Medicine
1701 Divisadero Street, Suite 150
San Francisco, CA 94115
(415) 353-7720
jnanichapman@gmail.com
A
Corinne Collins FNP
Family Nurse Practitioner
Mountain View, CA 94040
(805) 660-0610
ojaicorinne@gmail.com
Karunaintegrativejourneys.com
A
Jody Conn, MS, PAC
GLA VHA Administrative Medicine Program Manager
Veterans Affairs Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11301 Wilshire Boulevard
Building 500, Room 1B014, Mail Code 10C1
Los Angeles, CA 90073
(310) 268-3691
jody.conn@va.gov
A
Connie Corley, PhD, LCSW
Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
California State University
Los Angeles, CA
(323) 343-4746
mysticalprofessor@yahoo.com
Connie runs mind-body skills groups for older adults. She is offering a course at the Lifelong Learning Institute. She is also available for coaching.
C
Mary Beth Cowell, BS, Psych
Counselor
15225 Airport Road
Nevada City, CA 95959
(530) 798-9878
marybethcowell@msn.com
A
Keirre Da Luz, MSW, LCSW
Social Worker
3550 La Jolla Drive
San Diego, CA 92161
(858) 642-1011
keirre.daluz@va.gov
A
Dale Dallas, MD
Addiction Psychiatrist
Kaiser Permanente
1425 S Main Street
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
(925) 295-5270
dale.dallas@kp.org
A
Chris Davis
949 Filbert Street, #1
San Francisco, CA 94133
cmdsaferoutes@earthlink.net
A
Rachel Donaldson, LCSW, RYT-500
The Mind-Body Treehouse
2042 Walnut Avenue
Venice, CA 90291
(310) 968-7438
mindbodybreath@gmail.com
Rachel offers an integrative approach to healing, taking her training and tailoring it to the wants and needs of the client. Psychotherapy, classes and coaching are offered as well as meditation/mindfulness training and yoga therapy sessions. Mind-body skills groups open to the public with special mind-body programs for mothers.
C
Annamarta Dostourian, BA in Psychology
Art Teacher
Creative Growth Art Center
1970 San Pablo Avenue, #16
Berkeley, CA 94702
(510) 910-7148
annarradha17@aol.com
A
Marena Drlik, BS
Women’s Health Coach
Whole Life Health
2377 Walnut Street
Livermore, CA 94551
(925) 455-1378
drlik@inreach.com
A
Maria Elevado, MD, FAAP
Pediatrician
Salud Para La Gentes
Watsonville, CA
(831) 600-5409
A
Joyce Everett, MFT
9012B Campina Drive
La Mesa, CA 91942
(619) 277-1704
jkbe64@cox.net
A
Regina Faridnia, LCSW
1350 Dell Avenue #103
Campbell, CA 95008
(408) 460-5030
indigenacounselingandwellness@gmail.com
Click here to view Indigena Counseling & Wellness Center’s Facebook page
A
Dolores Fazzino, DNP, RN
Nurse Practitioner
Prepare Me 4 Surgery
1622 Pleasant Place
Encinitas, CA 92024
dfazzino@sbcglobal.net
A
Delahna Flagg
Chef/Nutritionist
Valley Village, CA
(818) 585-4943
Delahna@lifeofreiley.com
A
Nina Fry, MA
Clinical Research Coordinator
Mind Body Medicine Research Institute
3792 Harrison Street, Apartment #22
Oakland, CA 94611
fryn@cpmcri.org
A
Nancy Gee, RN, BSN
1221 Wycliffe
Irvine, CA 92602
waiverly176@yahoo.com
A
C Bayly Grant, MS, PhD
Body Incorporated
1103 Johnson Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 546-8278
cbgrant@bodyincorporated.com
A
Crystal Green, PhD, Lic MFT
Private Integrative Therapy Practice
1807 Robinson Avenue
San Diego, CA 92103
(619) 318-6573
yourlevelcenter@gmail.com
www.thelevelcenter.com
A
Heather Hall, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
University of California, San Francisco/San Francisco General Hospital
1001 Portero Avenue, 7M
San Francisco, CA 94110
(415) 206-4406
heather.hall@ucsf.edu
A
Katie Hanlon, LCSW
Volunteers of America
622 South Wall Street
Building C119
Los Angeles, CA 90014
(213) 507-0784
khanlon@voala.org
A
Therese Harris
Clinical Services Director
San Diego Veterans Affairs Health System
1107 Arcadia Road
Encinitas, CA 92024
harristherese@att.net
A
Ryan Harrison, MATP
Be Whole. Be Well.
2247 3rd Street
La Verne, CA 91750
bewholebewell@aol.com
A
Susan Harvey, DO
Psychiatrist
4011 Hamilton Street
San Diego, CA 92104
susan.harvey@med.navy.mil
A
Liana Hayes
Licensed Massage Therapist
NHI
Oakland, CA
(510) 301-7377
liana.hayes@yahoo.com
www.lianavines.com
A
Andrea Heller, MA
Metagenics Inc
100 Avendia La Pata
San Clemente, CA 92673
(949) 369-3386 or (253)509-0997 or (323)314-6324
heller116@comcast.net
A
Raneth Heng, MD
Scripps Center for Integrative Medicine
10820 N Torrey Pines Road, FC2
La Jolla, CA 92121
(858) 554-3348
heng.raneth@scrippshealth.org
A
Rachel Herzig
LaMesa, CA
(702) 445-2997
RachelSydneyHerzig@gmail.com
A
Barb Jackson, CMT
3665 Warwick Road
Fremont, CA 94555
barbbarbj@hotmail.com
A
Samina Khwaja, MD
Irvine, CA 92623
mindbodyMD@gmail.com
A
Deborah Klein, MS, RD
Registered Dietitian
The Livitician Network
333 S Reeves Drive, #101
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
deborah@livitician.com
A
Joel Kreisberg, DC, MA
The Teleosis Institute
1521B 5th Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 558-7285
drkreisberg@teleosis.org
A
Michelle LaMasa-Schrader, PhD in Progress
Mind-Body Practitioner
Private Practice
377 E Italia Street
Covina, CA 91723
(626) 494-3333
schrader0214@me.com
C
Alan Larson, MD
Gastroenterologist
Palomar Pomerado Health
18345 Bernardo Trails Drive
San Diego, CA 92128
(858) 451-2149
doctorlarson@gmail.com
A
Lynne Law
Emotional Health Counselor
Center For Attitudinal Healing
90 Bayview Drive
San Rafael, CA 94901
(415) 453-2858, (707) 815-1108
Lynnehlaw@gmail.com
A
Rashida Lee
Student
Saybrook Graduate School and Research Center
11240 Golf Links Road
Oakland, CA 94605
rashida_lee@yahoo.com
A
Susan Lindau, MSW, LCSW
Military Family Life Consultant
PO Box 49210
Los Angeles, CA 90049
(310) 440-2021
stlindau1@verizon.net
A
Luz Machado
Occupational Therapist
VA Long Beach Healthcare System
5901 E 7th Street Mail code 10-117/0
Long Beach, CA 90822
(562) 826-8000 x3835 or (562) 218-8899
luz.machado@va.gov
A
Robert Bruce Mackay
Chaplain
Rancho Belago, California 92555
(607) 435-3139
chaplainmackay@gmail.com
A
Greg Martin
Santa Cruz
(831) 334-7981
skeyewater@gmail.com
A
Karina Marwan, RN, MSN, PHN
Holistic Health Self Efficacy
El Granada (Half Moon Bay), CA 94018
(925) 588-1166
Karina121@me.com
A
Jennifer Mason
Women’s Health Educator
Oakland, CA
(617) 504-9479
Jenn.mason33@gmail.com
A
Claire McBride, MA, MFT
Holistic Psychotherapist and Advanced Mind Body Medicine Practitioner
Clairity Transformational Solutions
842 California Street, San Francisco, CA 94108
5841 Marshall Street, Oakland, CA 94608
(415) 595-9700
claire1367@yahoo.com
A
Kelsey Menehan, MS, LCSW-C
Private Practice Psychotherapist, Writer on Health Topics
4377 24th Street
San Francisco, CA 94114
(202) 368-3869
kmenehan@msn.com
Kelsey offers individual sessions and occasionally groups using mind-body approach. She has taught at most of the Center’s Mind-Body Medicine professional trainings here in the United States. She is also one of only three faculty members to have taught in Kosovo, Gaza, and Israel in our global trauma outreach programs.
C, F
Dolores Moorehead
Client Services Manager
Women’s Cancer Resource Center
5741 Telegraph Avenue
Oakland, CA 94609
(510) 350-1312, (510) 215-7173, (510) 206-3078
dolores@wcrc.org
A
Shari Morgan-Bridges, MBA, Certified Nutritionist
Saybrook Teaching Fellow and PhD Student
Ventura, CA 93004
(805) 320-3483
sharibridges@yahoo.com
A
Latifu Munirah, LISW-CP, PhD, BCC
Life-Wellness Coach
5601 Natomas Boulevard, #1308
Sacramento, CA 95835
(916) 207-1449
latifumunirah@gmail.com
Latifu is a Board Certified Coach and Compassion Fatigue Specialist with a diverse background as a clinical social worker in the areas of child abuse and family violence. Advocating self-awareness, self-reflection, and extreme self-care, Latifu guides high stressed individuals and groups to listen to their inner hearts and create joy-filled lives. Latifu’s educational workshops and mind-body skills groups are open to all. Latifu’s educational workshops and mind-body skills groups are open to all.
C
Francisco (Frank) Munoz, MA, BCCC
Chaplain Supervisor
Pomona Valley Hospital Medical Center (PVHMC)
1798 N Garey Avenue
Pomona, CA 91767
(909) 630-7697
francisco.munoz@pvhmc.org
Francisco or Frank is a board certified clinical chaplain. Frank is the supervisor of chaplain services at PVHMC. He currently runs mind-body skill groups for those enrolled in his Clinical Pastoral Education program at the hospital. Frank is available to run mind-body skills groups open to everyone. He teaches mind-body skills with the goals of managing stress, developing self care techniques, and enhancing well-being. These mind-body skills include exercise, nutrition, relaxation, meditation, mindfulness, imagery, biofeedback, journaling and drawing.
C
Ruth Murphy, MSW, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
VA Healthcare System
3350 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92161
(858) 642-6316
ruth.murphy2@va.gov
A
Joy Nakaatari, LMFT
Therapist
1519 2nd Street, C305
Coronado, CA 92118
(714) 612-1345
mindbodybalancemft@gmail.com
A
Onamare Newsom, RD
Holistic Registered Dietitian
FoodtalkRD
3983 East Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90066
ecologynutrition@yahoo.com
A
Natasha Pantti Dulberg, MA, MFTI
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Oasis of Awareness
5252 Balboa Avenue, Suite 202
San Diego, CA 92117
(858) 492-7125
www.oasisofawareness.com
A
Deb Parziale, MS, RN
Ohlone College
43600 Mission Boulevard
Fremont, CA 94539
(510) 659-6026
dparziale@ohlone.edu
A
Susan Payrovi, MD
Los Angeles, CA
susanpayrovi@yahoo.com
A
Gianina Pellegrini, MA
Richmond, CA 94801
(510) 230-7474
Gianina.Pellegrini@gmail.com
A
Susan Pelzel, RN
1585 Tecalote Drive
Fallbrook, CA 92028
sofiegrlrn@aol.com
A
Esther Penn, MD
Santa Rosa, CA
(707) 481-8801
Pennesther@yahoo.com
A
Kambra Phoebus, ND
Natural Family Health Care
1081 South Dora St.
Ukiah, CA 95482
(707) 462-8628
drkambra@ukiahnaturopathic.com
A
Cherimarie Poulos, RN
CT Case Manager
San Diego Veterans Healthcare System
625 Lancashire Place
San Marcos, CA 92069
(760) 798-4538
cherimarie@cox.net
A
Debby Reaghard RN, MSN, CRNP
1521 5th Street, Suite B
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 798-3902
dreaghard@comcast.net
Debby specializes in older adults, wellness and mental health. She provides Integrative approaches including mind-body medicine, nutrition, integrative imagery and energy/bodywork. She facilitates both mind-body skills groups and individual counseling.
C
Margo Rivera-Weiss
Community Outreach Manager
Women’s Cancer Resource Center
5741 Telegraph Avenue
Oakland, CA 94609
(510) 350-1311
margo@wcrc.org
A
Tina Roach-Gagnon, DC
Senior Physician
Santa Rita Chiropractic
7174 Santa Teresa Boulevard, Suite A7
San Jose, CA 95139
(408) 972-5686
DrTinaDC@aol.com
A
Bruce Roberts, MD
Integrative Holistic Physician
Institute for Health & Healing
2300 California St., Suite 103
San Francisco, CA 94115
(415) 600-3503
www.myhealthandhealing.org
C
Carolyn Roberts, PhD/MFT
Psychotherapist
11911 San Vicente Boulevard, Suite 242
Los Angeles, CA 90049
(310) 476-6610
info@drcarolynroberts.com
www.drcarolynroberts.com
C
Molly Roberts, MD, MS
Integrative Holistic Physician
Institute for Health & Healing
1350 S. Eliseo Dr., Suite 120
Greenbrae, CA 94904
(Marin County)
(415) 461-9000
www.myhealthandhealing.org
President
American Holistic Medical Association
www.holisticmedicine.org
Chairman of the Board
Integrative Medicine Consortium
www.integrativemedicineconsortium.org
C
Yvette Sanchez, BSN, RN
San Diego, CA
(210) 859-7796
redvet71@aol.com
A
Neha Sangwan, MD
Intuitive Intelligence
1108 Page Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
(415) 823-2486
info@intuitiveintelligenceinc.com
www.intuitiveintelligenceinc.com
C, F
Inbal Sansani, M. Phil., JD
Coach/Consultant
Benicia, CA 94510
(707) 400-9421
inbalsansani@gmail.com
A
Virginia Schoenfeld, MPH, PhD, BCC
CEO/Founder
The B.R.E.A.T.H. Center
910 South Camino Real Ste G-8
San Clemente, CA 92673
(949) 584-0728
yourwellnesscoach@cox.net
www.wellnessvibrations.com
A
Karen Seal, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine and Psychiatry, UCSF
Director, Integrated Care Clinic and Pain Clinic, SFVAMC
4150 Clement Street
San Francisco, CA 94121
(415) 221-4810 x4852
www.vetsreturnhome.com
A
Poorvi Shah, DO
Oakland, CA 94618
docpoorvi@yahoo.com
A
Betsy Shandalov, OTR/L, RYT, CYKT
Occupational Therapist, Yoga Teacher
24 Zander Drive
Orinda, CA 94563
(925) 683-7144
betsy@yogaot.com
www.yogaot.com
A
Tamami Shirai
2630 Torrey Pines Road, E22
La Jolla, CA 92037
tamamishirai@yahoo.co.jp
A
Angeline Siegel
16700 Laurel Road
Los Gatos, CA 95033
angelinemarie@me.com
A
Jon “Jes” E Siiteri
Mill Valley, CA
mindbodywellness@comcast.net
Jes will see adults interested in a holistic approach to wellness. His focus is on men with BPH, prostatitis, chronic pelvic pain, and prostate cancer, before and after treatment. He facilitates mind-body skills groups and collaborates with alternative health practitioners at the Wellness Center, Mill Valley, CA.
C
Nicky Silver, DC
Chiropractor, Craniosacral Practitioner
2718 Telegraph Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94618
(510) 808-4125
nickysilver3@mac.com
A
Karen Smith Simonton
Executive Director
Simonton Cancer Counseling Center
PO Box 6607
Malibu, CA 90264
(800) 459-3424
simontoncancercenter@msn.com
A
Sharon Simrin, RN, MSN, ANPBC
Nurse Practitioner
Veterans Affairs Long Beach
5901 E 7th Street
Long Beach, CA 90822
(562) 826-8000
sharon_simrin@yahoo.com
A
Angela Simms, RN
House Supervisor
Kaiser Permanente
2440 Crocker Way
Antioch, CA 94531
(510) 752-8856
simmsrn@gmail.com
A
Clifford Smyth, GCFT
Feldenkrais Practitioner, Coach
Learning for Health
478 30th Street
San Francisco, CA 94131
(415) 824-1980
smythcliff@gmail.com
A
Ruthi Solari
Nutritionist, Executive Director
SuperFood Drive
2287 Oxford Avenue
Cardiff, CA 92007
ruthisolari@gmail.com
A
Diane Hernández Soriano, MSW, LCSW, CHT
Certified Life Coach
San José, CA
(408) 963-7318
A
Laura Taylor
Mind-Body Coach, Life Coach, EFT Practitioner, Hypnotherapist
870 Market Street, Suite 349
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 494-5659
Taylorlaura@mac.com
www.LauraETaylor.com
A
Gina Vance, CMHT, CCHT, RBT, CLC
Mind-Body Skills Trainer
619 13th Street, Suite H
Modesto, CA 95354
(209) 324-2452
and
3030 Bridgeway, Suite 242
Sausalito, CA 94965
(415) 275-4221
ginavantastic@gmail.com
www.MindBodyJourneys.com
www.bethechangeuwant2see.com
A
Bertrand Vandeville, DO
Family Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine
Marin Community Clinic
655 Redwood Highway, Suite 160
Mill Valley, CA 94941
(415) 380-0630
bvandeville@aol.com
A
Selene Vega, PhD/LMFT
PO Box 1691
Santa Cruz, CA 95061
(831) 234-7823
selene@spiritmoving.com
www.spiritmoving.com
A
Kathleen Warren
4572 Long Branch Avenue
San Diego, CA 92107
jkwarren@cox.net
A
Eva Weinlander, MD
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine Stanford Family Medicine
Stanford University Medical School
300 Pasteur Drive, N329
Palo Alto, CA 94305
(650) 723-6963
Eva is a family physician who currently leads mind-body medicine courses for medical students and physicians. Other patients and community members are encouraged to contact Dr. Weinlander regarding formation of mind-body skills groups.
C
Gayle Wheeler, LMSW
Veterans Affairs San Diego Healthcare System
1830 West Drive, #104
Vista, CA 92083
(760) 643-2073
gayle.wheeler@va.gov
A
Pamela Whiting, BSN, RN
Anxiety Disorder Coordinator
637 Cantara Lane
Vista, CA 92081
(858) 642-1256
mspytgirl@yahoo.com
A
Tiffany Willey Kahn, MA
Administrative Associate
Saybrook University
4309 Ross Road
Sebastopol, CA 95472
(707) 260-5338
twilleykahn@gmail.com
A
Diane Williams, MFA
Surgery Scheduler
Kaiser Hospital
1425 South Main Street
Walnut Creek, CA 94510
(925) 295-4875
zioniani@yahoo.com
A
Allison F. Winters, MA, MS, BC-DMT, LCAT, RYT
San Diego, CA
afwinters@msn.com
www.allisonfwinters.com
A
Clarita Wooldridge, BSN MSN MDIV
Wooldridge Health Organization
395 Taylor Boulevard, Suite 120
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
(925) 389-6995
wclarita@aol.com
A
Julia Zarcone, MA, CMT
California Institute for Integral Studies
1453 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 575-6220
jzarcone@ciis.edu
A

 

Photostream
Connect
Get to know us! Join our list for newsletters & announcements.