The Center for Mind-Body Medicine is based in Washington, DC. Our staff is dedicated to our global trauma relief work as well as the professional training programs. You can contact the Center at 202.966.7338 or via our contact page.

James S Gordon, MD founder and executive director of CMBM

James S. Gordon, MD
Founder and Executive Director

Dr. Gordon founded the Center 20+ years ago, and is recognized internationally as a pioneer in the field of integrative medicine.

His complete bio
Contact his Assistant

Rosemary Murrain, Managing Director

Rosemary L. Murrain, Ed.M, MBA
Managing Director

rmurrain@cmbm.org

Amy Shinal, MSW, LCSW, Clinical Director

Amy Shinal, MSW, LCSW
Clinical Director

ashinal@cmbm.org

Amy Shinal, MSW, LCSW, Clinical Director

Greg Fields
Director of Development

gfields@cmbm.org

Tina FisherDirector of Special Programs

Tina Fisher
Director of Special Programs

tfisher@cmbm.org

Catherine A. Furst, National Programs Manager

Catherine A. Furst
National Programs Manager

cfurst@cmbm.org

Klara Royal, MA, Associate Director of Program Development

Klara Royal, MA
Associate Director of Program Development

kroyal@cmbm.org

Musarrat Kazepis, MA, M.Sc, Special Programs Manager

Musarrat Kazepis, MA, M.Sc
Special Programs Manager

mkazepis@cmbm.org

Elizabeth Lazarre Kaplan, Development Manager

Elizabeth Lazarre Kaplan
Development Manager

ekaplan@cmbm.org

Hope Rubin, Executive Assistant to Dr. Gordon

Hope Rubin
Executive Assistant to Dr. Gordon

hrubin@cmbm.org

Hope Rubin, Executive Assistant to Dr. Gordon

Hannah Quinn
National Programs Associate

hquinn@cmbm.org

Catherine A. Furst, National Programs Manager

Greg Blackett
IT Associate

gblackett@cmbm.org

Paulina E. Colina, MBA, BAcc, Finance Associate / Accountant

Paulina E. Colina, MBA, BAcc
Finance Associate / Accountant

pcolina@cmbm.org

Julie Staples, PhD, Research Director

Julie Staples, PhD
Research Director

jstaples@cmbm.org

Bexia Shi - Research ASsociate

Bexia Shi
Research Associate

bshi@cmbm.org

Brian Jacobson, Web Developer, CMBM

Brian Jacobson
Web Developer

bjacobson@cmbm.org